Donate

Hilal Statement: Dhul Hijjah 1438AH – London, UK

In: TAIA (Team for Advice on Issues of Astronomy)

The next new moon occurs on Monday, 21st August, 2017, at 19:30 BST. On this day it cannot be seen with the unaided eye anywhere in the world.

On Tuesday, 22nd August, 2017, it can easily be seen with the unaided eye in Central and South America. On Wednesday, 23rd August, 2017, it can easily be seen with the unaided eye in Europe and the rest of the world

For the Muqallideen of Ayatullah ul Uzama Syed Sistani (May Allah Protect him) expect 1st Dhul Hijjah, 1438AH, to be on Thursday, 24th August, 2017.

Important dates for this month:
Tuesday 29th August   Eve 7th Dhul Hijjah  Shahadat Eve Imam Muhammad Baqir (A)
Thursday 31st August Eve 9th Dhul Hiijjah Shahadat Eve Hazrat Muslim ibn Aqeel (A)
Friday 1st September   Day 9th Dhul Hijjah  Roz e Arafah
Saturday 2nd September  10th Dhul Hijjah  Eid ul Adha Day
Wednesday 6th September Eve 15th Dhul Hijjah Wiladat Eve Imam Ali un Naqi (A)
Saturday 9th September Eve 18th Dhul Hijjah Eve of Eid e Ghadeer
Thursday 14th September 22nd Dhul Hijjah  Shahadat Day Sons of Hazrat Muslim (A)
Friday 15th September Eve 24th Dhul Hijjah Eve Eid e Mubahila

By: admin Tags:
Back to top

Share Page

Close