Hilal Statement: Rajab 1441AH, London, UK

Hujjat Latest News
The next new moon occurs on Sunday, 23rd February, 2020, at 15:32 GMT. On this day it will not be seen anywhere in the world.

On Monday, 24th February, 2020, it can easily be seen with the unaided eye in parts of Africa and the Americas. On Tuesday, 25th February, 2020, it can easily be seen in the whole world.

For the Muqallideen of Ayatullah ul Uzama Syed Sistani (May Allah Protect him) expect 1st Rajab, 1441AH, to be on Wednesday, 26th February, 2020.

Important dates (days) for this month: 

Wednesday 26 February 1st Rajab: Wiladat Day – Imam Muhammad Baqir (A)

Thursday 27 February 2nd Rajab: Eve of Laylatul Raghaib A’maal

Friday 28 February 3rd Rajab: Shahadat Day – Imam Ali un Naqi (A)

Tuesday 3rd March 7th Rajab: Imam Musa e Kadhim (A) Day

Friday 6th March 10th Rajab: Wiladat Day – Imam Muhammad Taqi (A)

Monday 9th March 13th Rajab: Wiladat Day – Imam Ali (A)

Wednesday 11th March 15th Rajab: Shahadat Day – Sayyidah Zainab (A)

Saturday 21st March 25th Rajab: Shahadat Day – Imam Musa e Kadhim (A)

Sunday 22nd March 26th Rajab: Shahadat Day – Hazrat Abu Talib (A)

Monday 23rd Marchl 27th Rajab: Me’raaj Day – Roz e Ba’that

Tuesday 24 March 28th Rajab: Imam Husayn (A)’s Journey to Kerbala