Hilal Information: Shahr-Ramadhan, 1440AH – London, UK

In: TAIA (Team for Advice on Issues of Astronomy)

PLEASE NOTE THAT THE START OF MAHE MUBARAK RAMADHAN WILL BE IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE GUIDANCE RECEIVED FROM HIS EMINENCE AYATULLAH UL UZAMA SYED SISTANI (MAY ALLAH GRANT HIM A LONG HEALTHY LIFE, AMEEN)

The next new moon occurs on Saturday, 4th May, 2019, at 23:46 BST. On this day the crescent cannot be seen anywhere in the world.

On Sunday, 5th May, 2019, it can easily be seen after sunset with the unaided eye in Central America, and parts of the United States. On Monday, 6th May, 2019, it can easily be seen after sunset with the unaided eye in the rest of the world

For the Muqallideen of Ayatullah ul Uzama Syed Sistani (May Allah Protect him) EXPECT 1st Shahr-Ramadhan, 1440AH, to be on Tuesday, 7th May, 2019.

Important Dates for the month:
Thursday 16th May: Shahadat Day of Bibi Khadija (A)
Tuesday 21st May: Wiladat Day – Imam Hassan (A)
Friday 24th May, 19th Eve: Eve of Zarbat of Imam Ali (A) & A’maal Night
Sunday 26th May, 21st Eve: Eve of Shahadat Imam Ali (A) & A’maal Night
Monday 27th May, 21st: Shahadat Day of Imam Ali (A)
Tuesday 28th May, 23rd Eve: Laylatul Qadr – A’maal Night

By: hmistryh Tags:

Hilal Statement: Sha’baan 1440AH, for UK

In: Hujjat, TAIA (Team for Advice on Issues of Astronomy)

The next new moon occurs on Friday, 5 April, 2019, at 8.50 GMT.

On Saturday, 6 April, 2019, it can easily be seen with the unaided eye in almost the whole world.

For the Muqallideen of Ayatullah ul Uzama Syed Sistani (May Allah Protect him) 1st Shabaan, 1440AH, will InshaAllah be on Sunday, 7 April, 2019.

Important dates for this month:

Tuesday 9 April 3rd Sha’baan Wiladat Day – Imam Husayn (A)

Wednesday 10 April 4th Sha’baan Wiladat Day – Hazrat Abbas (A)

Thursday 11 5th Sha’baan Wiladat Day – Imam Zain ul Abideen (A)

Saturday 20 April Eve 15th Sha’baan – Shab e Baraat / Eve of Wiladat – Imam Mahdi (ATFS)

Sunday 21 April Wiladat Day – Imam Mahdi (ATFS)

By: hmistryh Tags:

Hilal Statement: Rajab 1440AH, for UK

In: Hujjat, TAIA (Team for Advice on Issues of Astronomy)

The next new moon occurs on Wednesday, 6th March, 2019, at 16:04 GMT. On this day it will not be seen anywhere in the world.

On Thursday, 7th March, 2019, it can easily be seen with the unaided eye in Western Africa and the Americas. On Friday, 8th March, 2019, it can easily be seen in the whole world

For the Muqallideen of Ayatullah ul Uzama Syed Sistani (May Allah Protect him) expect 1st Rajab, 1440AH, to be on Saturday, 9th March, 2019.

Important dates for this month:

Saturday 9 March 1st Rajab: Wiladat Day – Imam Muhammad Baqir (A)

Monday 11 March 3rd Rajab: Shahadat Day – Imam Ali un Naqi (A)

Thursday 14 March 4th Rajab: Eve of Laylatul Raghaib A’maal

Friday 15 March 7th Rajab: Imam Musa e Kadhim (A) Day

Monday 18 March 10th Rajab: Wiladat Day – Imam Muhammad Taqi (A)

Thursday 21 March 13th Rajab: Wiladat Day – Imam Ali (A)

Saturday 23 March 15th Rajab: Shahadat Day – Sayyidah Zainab (A)

Tuesday 2 April 25th Rajab: Shahadat Day – Imam Musa e Kadhim (A)

Wednesday 3 April 26th Rajab: Shahadat Day – Hazrat Abu Talib (A)

Thursday 4 April 27th Rajab: Me’raaj Day – Roz e Ba’that

Friday 5 April 28th Rajab: Imam Husayn (A)’s Journey to Kerbala starts

By: hmistryh Tags:

Hilal Statement: Jamadi ul Aakher, 1440AH

In: TAIA (Team for Advice on Issues of Astronomy)

The next new moon occurs on Monday, 4 February, 2019, at 21:04 GMT.

On Tuesday, 5 February, 2019, it can easily be seen with the unaided eye in Mexico and the west coast of the United States. On Wednesday, 6 February, 2019, it can be easily seen with the unaided eye in almost the whole world. 

For the Muqallideen of Ayatullah ul Uzama Syed Sistani (May Allah Protect him) expect 1st Jamadi ul Aakher, 1440AH, to be on Thursday, 7 February, 2019.

Important dates for this month:

Saturday 9 February ; Day of 3rd Jamadi ul Aakher: Shahadat Day – Sayyadah Fatema (A)
Monday 25 February ; Eve of 20th Jamadi ul Aakher: Wiladat eve – Sayyadah Fatema (A)

By: hmistryh Tags:

Hilal Statement: Jamad ul Awwal, 1440AH, for UK

In: TAIA (Team for Advice on Issues of Astronomy)

The next new moon occurs on Sunday, 6 January, 2019, at 01.28 GMT.

On Monday, 7 January, 2019, it can easily be seen with the unaided eye in almost the whole world.

For the Muqallideen of Ayatullah ul Uzama Syed Sistani (May Allah Protect him) 1st Jamad ul Awwal, 1440AH, will InshaAllah be on Tuesday, 8 January, 2019.

Important dates for this month:

Friday 11 January 2019 Eve 5th Jamad ul Awwal Wiladat Eve Sayyeda Zainab (A)

By: hmistryh Tags:

Hilal Information: Dhul Qa’dah 1439AH

In: TAIA (Team for Advice on Issues of Astronomy)

The next new moon occurs on Friday, 13th July, 2018, at 03:48 BST.

On Saturday, 14th July, 2018, it can be seen with the unaided eye in most parts of the world.

For the Muqallideen of Ayatullah ul Uzama Syed Sistani (May Allah Protect him) expect 1st Dhul Qa’dah, 1439AH, to be on Sunday, 15th July, 2018.

Important dates for this month:

Wednesday 25 July: Wiladat Day of Imam Ali Ridha (A)

Sunday 12 August: Shahadat Day of Imam Muhammad Taqi (A)

By: admin Tags:

Hilal Information: Shahr-Ramadhan, 1439AH – London, UK

In: TAIA (Team for Advice on Issues of Astronomy)

PLEASE NOTE THAT THE START OF MAHE MUBARAK RAMADHAN WILL BE IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE GUIDANCE RECEIVED FROM HIS EMINENCE AYATULLAH UL UZAMA SYED SISTANI (MAY ALLAH GRANT HIM A LONG HEALTHY LIFE, AMEEN)

The next new moon occurs on Tuesday, 15th May, 2018, at 12:48 BST. On this day the crescent cannot be seen anywhere in the world.

On Wednesday, 16th May, 2018, it can easily be seen after sunset with the unaided eye in most places of the world.

For the Muqallideen of Ayatullah ul Uzama Syed Sistani (May Allah Protect him) EXPECT 1st Shahr-Ramadhan, 1439AH, to be on Thursday, 17th May, 2018.

Important Dates for the month:
Saturday 26th May: Shahadat Day of Bibi Khadija (A)
Thursday 31st May: Wiladat Day – Imam Hassan (A)
Sunday 3rd June, 19th Eve: Eve of Zarbat of Imam Ali (A) & A’maal Night
Tuesday 5th June, 21st Eve: Eve of Shahadat Imam Ali (A) & A’maal Night
Wednesday 6th June, 21st: Shahadat Day of Imam Ali (A)
Thursday 7th June, 23rd Eve: Laylatul Qadr – A’maal Night

By: admin Tags:

Hilal Statement: Rajab 1439AH, for UK

In: TAIA (Team for Advice on Issues of Astronomy)

The next new moon occurs on Saturday, 17 March, 2018, at 1.12pm GMT.

On Sunday, 18 March, 2018, it can easily be seen with the unaided eye in Africa, North and Central America, most of Asia, and some parts in Europe.

For the Muqallideen of Ayatullah ul Uzama Syed Sistani (May Allah Protect him) 1st Rajab, 1439AH, will InshaAllah be on Monday, 19 March, 2018.

Important dates for this month:

Monday  19th March 1st Rajab: Wiladat Day – Imam Muhammad Baqir (A)

Wednesday 21st March 3rd Rajab: Shahadat Day – Imam Ali un Naqi (A)

Thursday 22nd March 4th Rajab: Eve of Laylatul Raghaib A’maal

Sunday 25th March 7th Rajab: Imam Musa e Kadhim (A) Day

Wednesday 28th March 10th Rajab: Wiladat Day – Imam Muhammad Taqi (A)

Saturday 31st March 13th Rajab: Wiladat Day – Imam Ali (A)

Monday 2nd April 15th Rajab: Shahadat Day – Sayyidah Zainab (A)

Thursday 12th April 25th Rajab: Shahadat Day – Imam Musa e Kadhim (A)

Friday 13th April 26th Rajab: Shahadat Day – Hazrat Abu Talib (A)

Saturday 14th April 27th Rajab: Me’raaj Day – Roz e Ba’that

Sunday 15th April 28th Rajab: Imam Husayn (A)’s Journey to Kerbala starts

By: admin Tags:

Hilal Statement: Jamad ul Awwal, 1439AH, for UK

In: TAIA (Team for Advice on Issues of Astronomy)

The next new moon occurs on Wednesday, 17 January, 2018, at 04.26 GMT.

On Thursday, 18 January, 2018, it can easily be seen with the unaided eye in Africa, North and Central America, most of Asia, and some parts in Europe.

For the Muqallideen of Ayatullah ul Uzama Syed Sistani (May Allah Protect him) 1st Jamad ul Awwal, 1439AH, will InshaAllah be on Friday, 19 January, 2018.

Important dates for this month:

Monday 22 January 2018 Eve 5th Jamad ul Awwal Wiladat Eve Sayyeda Zainab (A)

By: admin Tags:

Hilal Statement: Jamad ul Awwal, 1439AH, for UK

In: TAIA (Team for Advice on Issues of Astronomy)

The next new moon occurs on Wednesday, 17 January, 2018, at 04.26 GMT.

On Thursday, 18 January, 2018, it can easily be seen with the unaided eye in Africa, North and Central America, most of Asia, and some parts in Europe.

For the Muqallideen of Ayatullah ul Uzama Syed Sistani (May Allah Protect him) 1st Jamad ul Awwal, 1439AH, will InshaAllah be on Friday, 19 January, 2018.

Important dates for this month:

Monday 22 January 2018 Eve 5th Jamad ul Awwal Wiladat Eve Sayyeda Zainab (A)

By: admin Tags: